SS Brake Lines

Tech tips and how to's

Moderators: notoptoy, S Allen, Solex68

Ponder
Roadster Nut

SS Brake Lines

Post by Ponder »

Stainless steel brakes lines are really popular in the Honda crowd. But, after perusing the DAtsun list for a few months, I've never seen a mention of them being applied to a Roadster. Not even qualifying as a Roadster newbie, I'm not very familiar with the nuances involved, but the application seems like a natural. What am I missing? Thanks.

Steve
S Allen
Site Admin
Model: 1500/1600
Year: Low Windshield-64-67.5

RE:SS Brake Lines

Post by S Allen »

Steve,

SS brake lines are available for the roadsters. Most of the vendors carry them or you can purchase components and adapters from Pegasus Racing and make your own. I do not have the part numbers available but you will need the following:

3 each 16" 3AN-3AN straight-straight TFE Hose
3 each 3AN/Female I.F. 3/8 brake adapter-you can reuse your old clips!
3 each 3AN to 3/8-224 Large Hex for washer
3 each Copper crush washers

Parts can be had for under $100.00. This line is braided S/S teflon line. They have an online catalog. As long as the parts are in stock you will get good service.

So in short-you are not missing anything. Good luck!

Steve
Last edited by S Allen on Thu Jan 30, 2003 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SLOroadster
Roadsteraholic

s.s brake lines

Post by SLOroadster »

I think NISMO has the brake lines already made. A friend of mine picked a set up last week. I beleve that is where he got them. I will try to find a part #.
-Will
TR

SS Brake Lines

Post by TR »

Dean at Fairlady Products has a nice set. More expensive than the pieces, but it includes the rear axle flexible connection...

http://www.datsunparts.com/

TR
Ponder
Roadster Nut

Post by Ponder »