anyone on Central coast

General topics.

Moderators: notoptoy, S Allen, Solex68

Lorna c
Site Supporter

anyone on Central coast

Post by Lorna c »

hey . I'm hoping someone here close to me can come by sometime soon to go over the tune up process with me please . anyone who works on these cars themselves that wouldn't mind helping a woman learn their car better ? I'm using everyone i cans advise But, I'm totally self taught and I'm still not nailing the timing yet . I'm close but it's either drops too low after i test drive it or I'm doing something wrong . .. i absolutely don't know if what I'm understanding it correct or I'm way off .. and the next few weekends i Will be going to San Diego two weekends in a row so I'm hoping to get it nailed in finally . hopefully . so if any takers I'm a sponge wanting to learn please . thanks for reading ..
:wink:
"Is it me, or does everyone want to race ?"

late 68 1600 3 main motor .
Linda
Fraternal Den Mother-RIP
Model: 1500/1600
Year: High Windshield-68-70

Re: anyone on Central coast

Post by Linda »

Describe the problem here, likely it can be fixed.
After all that you have done I can't see you having problems with a basic tune up.....???
Linda
Sadly-Linda has passed away 2022. She was the 311's den mother and drove the first Rare-Parts ball joint project. RIP.
Lorna c
Site Supporter

Post by Lorna c »