IRS Conversion

General topics.

Moderators: notoptoy, S Allen, Solex68

pts805
Forum Newb

IRS Conversion

Post by pts805 »

Hey all, I recently picked up a 69 sports and wanted to know where I should start with the IRS conversion, I understand to some this might not be worth it, but it's what I plan on doing. I realize this is a big job, but that's exactly what I am looking for. I am currently enrolled in my local city college automotive program and I am also taking a welding/metal fabrication class. I want to use this car for my final in the fabrication course(which would be in a couple of years) so this isn't just something that I found to be cool, I really couldn't think of another project to do. I plan on doing an SR20DE swap among other things, but these are more for my personal desires. Any help will be appreciated, I'm new to the car modifying game and if someone could point me in the right direction I'd be as happy as could be. Thanks, Patrick Schmitt
Alvin
Roadsteraholic

Re: IRS Conversion

Post by Alvin »

I know of two IRS setups.
1) Carl Jaeger adapted an entire S13 IRS, google for pics
2) Michael at Roadsterwerx adapted an entire RX-7 IRS
pics here:
http://311s.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f= ... 15#p168023" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

[youtube][/youtube][/quote]

hope that is a good start!
Alvin Gogineni
San Jose, CA
1967.5 SPL/SR20
1997 Acura Integra GS-R
2022 Chevy Bolt EUV
zcarblog.com
Instagram
YouTube
My SR20 Build Thread
fj20spl311
Roadsteraholic

Post by fj20spl311 »

There was a 24 hr of LeMons roadster listed for sale with a Miata IRS
I would stick to a smaller set-up. I was looking at a WRX system.
Phil
67.5 SRL311-00148 Blue (FJ cruiser VOODOO Blue)
67.5 SPL311 FJ20E teal SDS EFI
69 SRL311 SOLD
19 Raptor SCAB
Gregs672000
Roadster Fanatic-Site Supporter

Post by Gregs672000 »